Basketball News

Scariolo gives the list of ‘Las Ventanas’ with 11 Euroleague players

The Spanish Basketball Federation (FEB) has sent this Monday to FIBA the list of the 24 players pre-selected for the two matches, against Montenegro (Friday 24 in Podgorica at 20.00) and against Slovenia (on Sunday 26 in Burgos at 21.00 h.) That the selection will play this month corresponding to the qualifying phase for the 2019 World Cup.

Of these 24 preselection players, 11 of them play in one of the teams of the Euroleague and during the dates of these qualifying matches there is also a Euroleague match and if nothing changes the teams involved will not allow them to go to the coincidence in the calendar .
The 24 preselected players are:
Alberto Abalde (Valencia Basket)
Víctor Arteaga (Movistar Students)
Pablo Aguilar (Herbalife Gran Canaria)
Javier Beirán (Iberostar Tenerife)
Víctor Claver (FC Barcelona Lassa)
Quino Colom (Unics Kazan)
Alberto Díaz (Unicaja Málaga)
Ilimane Diop (Baskonia)
Jaime Fernández (Morabanc Andorra)
Rudy Fernández (Real Madrid)
Nacho Llovet (Monbús Obradoiro)
Albert Oliver (Herbalife Gran Canaria)
Pierre Oriola (FC Barcelona Lassa)
Oriol Paulí (Herbalife Gran Canaria)
Xavi Rabaseda (Herbalife Gran Canaria)
Pau Ribas (FC Barcelona Lassa)
Sergio Rodríguez (CSKA Moscow)
Sebas Saiz (San Pablo Burgos)
Fernando San Emeterio (Valencia Basket)
Joan Sastre (Valencia Basket)
Fran Vázquez (Iberostar Tenerife)
Javi Vega (San Pablo Burgos)
Sergi Vidal (Divina Seguros Joventut)
Guillem Vives (Valencia Basket)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


1 + fourteen =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.